More Snow

As a Californian, snow is a foreign concept.  It doesn’t seem like they really plow snow around here, and they certainly do NOT use salt.  And they certainly do not touch residential roads.  The road in front of my house will be ice for months.  We had a really big snowstorm (big is relative) on Wednesday so driving to work was pretty gnarly, and it snowed off and on Thursday.  Clear skies Friday with snow overnight on Saturday.  Forecast says snow Monday and Wednesday.  We will see if that is true.

20141203_071642

Then I had to clean off my car.  I originally went out there with a towel but all the snow got on my hands and it was SO COLD!  I graduated to a broom that my landlord lets us use.  It took forever to clean everything off…

20141203_082550

This is definitely a sight I’m not used to!

Screen Shot 2014-12-07 at 6.29.22 PM

The next day it also snowed so I had to clean off my car and I open my door to this- one of my door seals must be faulty because it was like this when I opened the door….

Screen Shot 2014-12-07 at 6.34.13 PM

 

Or snow got in when I opened the door and I didn’t notice.

Leave a comment