Korean Pancake

Korean pancake… Plus fried chicken.  But I’ll get to that in a bit.

I was shown this place that had Korean pancakes so I had to give it a try.  I love Vietnamese pancakes, so I figured it must be close right?  Wrong.

For those that don’t know, this isn’t what you would normally think of as a pancake.  There’s a thin batter for the pancake, and you mix in green onions and some other green things, as well as meat, and you cook it in a pan until it becomes a pancake.  Vietnamese tradition is you roll it with bean sprouts, greens, and shrimp (or other meat)  Korean tradition dictates they throw everything in the pancake mix and you eat the pancake by itself.  So this pancake has a ton of ingredients in it and ended up being pretty good.

20140828_192653

You know you’re in for a treat when the menu is handwritten.

20140828_191443

A week or so prior to this I went to a chicken and beer joint.  It’s actually kind of a big thing in Korea, chicken and beer.  I’ll pass on this place in the future though, the chicken ended up being really dry…

20140822_200924

I think I’m more or less caught up with where I am in Korea!

Leave a Reply

