Hobbies

After being in architecture school for so long, it took me awhile to find “hobbies” again.  It’s sort of like being in prison for 5 years.  Sure, you can dream you will get out and get your life back, but you can’t actually get your life back until you leave.  That’s the way it was with me in school.

So I have only a few hobbies.  The first is automotive related hooliganry.  And no, that’s not a word.  I enjoy anything that moves, preferably gas driven.  So it was a given that after I graduated I would start pursuing it full time.  About a month after graduating, I picked up this bad boy, an ’07 Honda S2000:

Image

Image

I won’t bore you with the details of this adventure, but you can check out the journey here:

http://forums.vwvortex.com/showthread.php?6095742-After-a-long-wait-it-sits-in-my-driveway

I have wanted one since high school, so to finally have one made going through college worth it.

I recently picked up a DSLR and have been messing around with taking photos… Always pretty fun.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

I’ll be “modding from afar,” so I’ll buy parts and then install them once I return to the states.

My other hobby is sporting clays.  This is by far toooo much fun, and is cheaper than golf.  I shoot a Weatherby SA-08 Semiauto, which is in my opinion the best bang for your buck that you can get without compromising quality.

Image

Leave a Reply

