About Me

I briefly covered this in my “about me” section, but here is an “about me” in a little more detail!

My name is Warren Wigh, and I am 26 years old.  In June I graduated from California State Polytechnic University, Pomona with a Bachelors of Architecture.  Upon graduating I was hired on full time with a company called Jacobs, which is an international company specializing in engineering, architecture, and construction management.  (They also specialize in petrochemicals, mining, pharmaceuticals, technology, environmental health, anyway, the list goes on)  I have worked for Jacobs for going on 4 years now, starting as an intern in 2012.

I started interning with Jacobs while I was in school, initially just as a summer internship.  I quickly realized that this was the kind of company I wanted to work for, and I pressed to be extended through the school year.  I worked during my 5th year of college (Architecture is a 5 year program) and worked while I was completing my thesis.  On average I was working 20-30 hours a week.  This was helpful in terms of money, but I wouldn’t do it again- it was far too stressful.

While I graduated with my degree in Architecture, I am currently pursuing construction management as a career.  I feel that it suits me better, and I enjoy the unique challenges it brings.  Plus, this way I can tell Architects what to do. 😛

In terms of my personal life, I have one brother and one sister, both older than me.

Image

I also have parents.

Image

 

That’s about it!

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s